Motivational Mondays

Motivational Mondays

Inspiration is something I am always in search of in my daily life. I find if I have inspiration I have a focus, I have meaning. When I’m inspired by something I see things in a new light, with a different lens. The problem is, inspiration can be hard to come by.

In an ideal situation, we would all have enough time to explore everything we wanted. We would all be able to travel, to journal, to go for long walks on crisp fall days, read every book on our reading lists, spend all day in coffee shops in oversized sweaters. We would have all the time in the world. But we don’t. Life is busy. It’s fast paced. And sometimes I get so caught up in the day to day happenings that We forget to live.

Lately, I’ve been forgetting to take a breath and just be in the moment. It’s stating to get me down, so I’ve found a way to combat this: Motivational Mondays. My goal is to set aside an hour every Monday do something I love. Yes it’s actually written into my calendar. This way I have to take time out of my week to let myself breathe.

This Monday I went for a beautiful fall walk. It is my favorite time of year and I really wanted to spend some time outside in the crisp fall air. I made the perfect playlist and just walked. It was absolutely beautiful and it gave me the clarity I needed to start this week.

I encourage everyone to try and take an hour a week to do something that inspires them, even if you have to pencil it in to your calendar, trust me it will be the best part of your week.

Categories: Inspire, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

