I’m Still Trying to Figure Out How That May Be

I'm Still Trying to Figure Out How That May Be

Last night, my friend Kal and I decided to have an impromptu photo shoot, and she took this photo which I think brilliantly represents my life at the moment. My future is very uncertain and open ended right now and I think this picture depicts the (literal) long road ahead of me. And though it’s been difficult for me to not have a clear cut plan, I have learned to appreciate this moment in time.

I’ve experienced a lot of personal growth in these past few years, and I know the years to come will be marked by even more growth. With so much uncertainty of course comes my emotions. But even when I’m sad I find it to be beautiful. I take solace in my times of sadness, which is something that I’ve never been able to do before.

Finding the beauty in sadness, it of course seems like quite an anomaly, however I’ve found it to be a contenting experience. I am both excited and scared of my future, and this prospect is quite invigorating and duly frightening. I am determined to make these contradictions work in harmony, no matter how unorthodox that may be.

In attempts to anchor this post in clarity, I’ll leave you with this quote from one of my favorite books:

“So this is my life and I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that may be” ~Perks of Being a Wallflower

Categories: Inspire, Photography | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’m Still Trying to Figure Out How That May Be

  1. Paige

    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

