I’m Just Floating Along, Waiting for This Weird State to End

I’ve been in a state of nothingness lately. And though it sounds bad, it’s not terrible. I am not sad by any means, I’m actually quite happy. It’s summer, I have the job that I want, I’ve got a pretty rad tan, I have a lot of free time, which all adds up to a positive for me, but I still feel like I’m in a weird state. Days go by and good things happen, sometimes bad things too, but I don’t feel like I’m getting anywhere. Life is happening, but I don’t feel like it’s passing me by either. Time is suspended but all the while it keeps moving on. The best way I can describe what I’m feeling is this: Narnia. Buuuut I don’t feel like I’m the one in Narnia, it’s like someone else has entered Narnia in which case time has stopped in the real world while those who are in Narnia are the only ones who experience a change in time. It’s not like I’m stuck relieving the same day over and over again, each day is different, but time has suspended itself for me. I’m just floating along waiting for this weird state to end.

Image

This is a picture of my yard lamp in winter and it looks suspiciously Narnia-like

Categories: Photography, Writing | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

