I’m Searching For a Paradise, For the Time of My Life

I'm Searching For a Paradise, For the Time of My Life

There are few things in life that I truly describe as perfect, but last night I went to see City and Colour live and it was absolutely every form of perfect.

My friends and I drove a total of six hours to go to this concert (in the middle of the week!) and it was worth every minute and every dime. The venue was absolutely beautiful. We were outdoors in a garden surrounded by trees and people. We staked out prime seating on a hillside, and though we were quite far away from the stage it did not take away from Dallas Green’s flawless voice. The milling of people and occasional bird flying by only added to the atmosphere. I cannot describe how amazing it was to be with my best friends listening to this marvelous man sing. As I said, flawless.

Today, I’ve been reliving every moment of the concert in my head, and the thing is, the more I think about it the better it becomes in my mind. I sometimes find that concerts these days are way to over-the-top shows. Don’t get me wrong I love a good dramatic performance, complete with dancers, acrobatics, and real live fire, but sometimes it’s nice to strip all of that away and return to simplicity. It was humbling to be a part of something so pure and so real again.

Just a man and his guitar can really put things into perspective.

Categories: Inspire, Music | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

