I Swear I Can Hear Every Heartbeat In This Place

I’ve had one of those evenings that is just so full of overwhelming emotion. But the good kind of emotion. I was watching So You Think You Can Dance and as usual it moved me to tears. Actually that’s an understatement, more like it moved me to full on ugly crying.

The dance starts at 1:00, but I encourage you to watch the first minute because the story demonstrated through the dance beautiful. The composition was inspired by the events at Boston, but the group focused on all of the positive aspects of the tragedy, the altruism and the kindness of those who helped in the aftermath.

I was really struck by this concept. Sometimes it can be so saddening when you hear of all the tragedies that plague our world today. It’s even more discouraging when you feel like there’s nothing you can do about it. But that’s not true, there is always something. No matter how small the act, do not feel it is not enough. It truly is the little things that have the greatest magnitude.

Music,dance, words, these are the things that tend to inspire me the most. I thank the dancers who choreographed and performed this dance. The story coupled with Bon Iver’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me” makes this piece exquisitely heartbreaking.

Categories: Inspire, Music, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.