Some People Feel the Rain, Others Just Get Wet

Some People Feel the Rain, Others Just Get Wet

It’s been raining a lot lately where I live, which of course I LOVE! I love the sound and smell and feel of rain. Okay really though what’s not to love!? Rain really is the best weather in my opinion!

This picture is the view of the yard from my Parent’s deck. When we were little we would sit under the covered deck whenever there was a big storm and we’d just watch the rain pour down. I think these fond memories are part of the reason I love the rainy weather so much.

It doesn’t always rain where I live, so I’ve found a bit of a substitute for those days when I want a rainy day, but the rain gods just aren’t paying attention to my rain dance! This amazing website: http://www.rainymood.com/ lets you listen to rain sounds whenever you want! Needless to say, I use this website a LOT! I play the rain sounds with music with it too, usually Bon Iver or Ben Howard. So hopefully this post has inspired you to make your not so rainy day, rainy!

Categories: Lifestyle, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

