I Wanna Stay Up All Night

Sometimes I wish I had the ability to stay up all night and not be tired the next day. I don’t really know what I’d do with all that time, but right now I wish I didn’t have to go to work tomorrow so I could stay up and have the night to myself. The world would be asleep, but I’d be up cooking pasta in my kitchen while watching (500) Days of Summer, secretly hoping that even though the movie explicitly states it is not a love story, Summer and Tom will actually be in love and they’ll live happily ever after. Then I’d sit outside on my front lawn and look at the stars and feel so small. And as dawn approached I’d go inside and drink tea and make blueberry waffles and listen to Parachute. But even even if I did stay up all night, the reality is that I would probably just watch old episodes of The Office until I fell asleep on the couch. However, since it is a Wednesday, and since I am not a night person I’ll just go to sleep as usual and live out this dream in the daylight. C’est la Vie!

Categories: Lifestyle, Uncategorized, Writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

